jump to navigation

Geek Hibernation August 23, 2006

Posted by weare1 in poker, video games, xbox 360, xbox live.
trackback

all_in.jpgI will be unavailable to do any blogging for the next four or five days, as MS just dropped Texas Hold ‘Em on my xbox 360.  For free no less. I love poker and my 360 and this game looks (and sounds) mahvalous (except for the felt, really thats the best you guys could do?).  So anyway, I’m not dead, just locked in a death spiral with my little white box.

Since MS uncharacteristically gave us a 48 hour window to get this game for free from xbox live arcade at 1 am last night, I’ve been playing almost straight since then.  During the first hour I won my first tourney and made it to the highest leaderboard rank I’ll likely ever see again.  At least poker gives me a chance to keep up with the trigger happy young’ins.
Xbox.com | Texas Hold ’em – Game Detail Page

Comments»

1. becs - August 23, 2006

Damn that game. Been playing it for about 6 hours.


Leave a Reply

