jump to navigation

The Dark Side of the Moon Live – Best Concert EVER October 11, 2006

Posted by weare1 in art, music.
trackback

dsotmlive.PNGThe Dark Side of the Moon Live

This was the best concert I have ever seen, and I’ve been to a lot of shows. This is one tour I’ve wanted to see all my life above all others, and for a great long while it looked like it would never come to pass. Although I have seen Gilmour’s Floyd, and they were great, Dark Side of the Moon is the definitive Floyd. Musically speaking the drummer was phenomenal, and I left with a new appreciation for Water’s Bass skills. The entire backing band (second guitar player excepted) was masterful.

This was the best concert I’ve ever seen, this was the best concert I will ever see, this was the best concert these musicians will ever play, this was the best concert the sound guys will ever mix. This concert was going to be the highlight of many peoples lives. The only disappointing part about it was that now I’ve done everything I’ve ever wanted to do in my life, and I don’t know what to do next.

Comments»

No comments yet — be the first.

Leave a Reply

